No—we don’t like contracts any more than you do. Unify for Skubana subscriptions are billed monthly or annually and can be cancelled at any time.
You’ll be billed monthly based on the Unify for Skubana plan. If at any time you want to disconnect Unify from your Skubana account or a particular sales channel, simply disconnect from within the Connections tab.
Of course. As your business grows and needs additional features and capacity, upgrading (or downgrading) can be done in a snap. Based on the change, you’ll be charged for the difference at the time of the adjustment.
That’s great news for you—what we call a luxury problem. If you sell more than expected, you will be auto-billed for the extra orders at the end of the month at $10 for every 1,000 orders.
We would hate to see you go, but these things happen. For annual plans, you can cancel your account at any time, up to one business day before your renewal date. For monthly plans, there are no contracts and you can cancel your account at any time. After cancellation, you will be charged one final payment for any unbilled time period.
No. QuickBooks and Xero are examples of accounting software. Unify is an automation software that instantly and accurately pulls all of your sales order data into your accounting software, eliminating the need for manual data entry and several other tedious chores related to selling online.